play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bluebells

At Bluebells we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bluebells

Bluebells
5
4.3

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Covid 19 safe buying experience

    By Matthew A on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The car was as described on the advert with a few extra signs it had been stored under a tree. Was able to negotiate a reduction in cost to make up for this though. After driving the car for a couple of days the engine light came on and after a diagnostic the intake manifold needed replacing and this was all covered under the warranty. Overall I had good service although there were a couple of teething issues to do with banking issues but this was out of their control. I would buy again from this company.


  • 5

    Very unprofessional

    By Abi S on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Called the dealer on Wednesday and agreed a car asking price. Then I said I’ll come and pick up today, they went “car is not here yet, will be here on Sunday”. So I said that’s fine, please make sure it’s here as I don’t have a car and I urgently need a car. I called up on Saturday and the guy on the phone goes “car ain’t still here mate”. I was frustrated and said you could’ve at least text me saying there a delay. He got really aggressive on the phone and cut the phone.


  • 5

    Wonderful staff - and phenominal stock. BMW 528i

    By Mathew B on 03 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great BMW 528i from Bluebells in April 2020. Salesman was very polite and welcoming to all of my queries on the car and knew a lot about it's history. Upon delivery of the BMW, it was exactly as had been described in the advert and had been thoroughly valeted by Bluebells and was in wonderful condition. The car it self had a completly full service history and had been beautifully maintained. Bluebells also dropped the car off for me in Wales (135 miles) which was greatly appreciated and saved me a lot of time. The salesman was very curtious in checking the delivery had gone as planned. To summarise: the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the stock, the car is exceptional and have been really happy with the service. I see my self keeping this car a while but would definitely come back to Bluebells and would really recommend for anyone looking for a high quality used car.


  • 5

    A very good experience

    By Alex M on 25 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Overall the experience was very positive. Our young salesman was a genuinely lovely salesman to deal with, wasn't pushy, and knew a lot about the car and was able to answer all my questions. The car was in a truly superb condition as well. There are only two things stopping me giving this a full 5* rating. 1) The business had no card machine and we weren't made aware of this prior to arrival. Therefore we had to go into Watford to get the cash out at the bank (although it must be noted our salesman did kindly drive us). 2) The vehicle was advertised as having a full service history however upon arrival, there was no paperwork to evidence this. I feel the price of the car should have been lower to reflect this as it will affect its future value.


  • 5

    Audi S4 Avant low mileage

    By Yoje K on 01 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a low mileage Audi S4 Avant from Bluebells motors. Fantastic car which was EXACTLY as described. I had travelled all over the UK looking for an immaculate low mileage one only to turn up and find that the cars were not as advertised. The people at this dealership are honest and straightforward and I cannot recommend them enough. I would definitely buy from them again. Buying from 2nd hand car dealers is always a risk but with this dealer, there is no risk whatsoever. They really do pride themselves in the high standards they set.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Gary M on 08 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a low mileage Audi S3 1.8t from here recently all the service history which was impressive etc guaranteed the mileage was correct had a test drive liked it & brought it within a couple of weeks had a few minor issues with the car as is the case often with buying 2nd hand cars spoke to Bluebell about it & they agreed without fuss to collect the car rectify the problems deliver it back within a few days all the while apologising for the inconvenience to me & that the car didn't live up to their high standards which is a nice refreshing change for 2nd hand car dealers ! on that basis I cant recommend them highly enough & personally I'd have no hesitation in buying from them again all in all a very professional & friendly helpful dealer & service


  • 5

    Problem resolved

    By eddie B on 07 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased the car as described without inspection owing to the distance involved. On delivery the car was delivered in good order but with a few small issues on the bodywork. I n contact with Bluebells the the problem was resolved and cost covered for repair, thank you.


  • 5

    excellent service

    By chikadibia I on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service. I bought a volvo s60 from bluebells. The car is amazing. Came in low mileage, has long Mot. On their laptop I was bale to tax the car, It was serviced before they handed me the keys and they gave me a brand new battery. I recommend them and am goind to get another car from them soon .


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gary L on 11 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great range of vehicles. Staff were friendly and allowed me to test drive three cars. Have paid a deposit and will collect after Christmas. Would recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Taking away consumer rights Stay away!

    By Anton G on 24 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Called the dealer to enquire about a Leon Cupra R that has been advertised. Was not able to say much about the car apart from read the advert. Went onto query what warranty would be included with the car only to be told to go buy my own warranty elsewhere as they give no warranty at all. I was quite shocked as a motor dealer legally there must be warranty but they said no. Stripping away consumer rights from customers I would advise to stay well clear

    Reply from Bluebells on 27/12/18

    Hi there - In this instance you called us numerous times to negotiate the price of the car and become abusive when your offers were rejected. We have a 'Zero Tolerance' policy on abuse towards our staff members. We were happy to tell you details about the car and answered your questions in full to the best of our knowledge. We carry out our business with the utmost respect and integrity towards all stakeholders. This is evident from the other reviews left and the success we have reached so far. We are happy to answer any questions you have as long as there is mutual respect included in the conversation. Thank you! The Bluebells Team


‹ Prev Next ›