play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bluebells

At Bluebells we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bluebells

Bluebells
5
4.2

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    VW Golf R purchase

    By Sean O on 04 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Purchased a VW Golf R and had it delivered to Northern Ireland. Always a risk buying a car unseen but Bluebells sent me a video of the car ahead of the purchase. I must say I am extremely pleased with my new car and can’t recommend them enough. Very honest people who kept me updated throughout the process


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta

    By Lynette H on 28 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, enquired into the car on the Sunday morning and was delivered on the Wednesday . Car is in lovely condition as described in the advert. The two gentlemen who delivered the car were polite and COVID guidelines were followed. Thank you to salesman who dealt with this sale, my parents love their new Fiesta .


  • 5

    Look further than the paintwork

    By Ian B on 17 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was very disappointed today when checking out a Suzuki Jimny that I had some days earlier paid a £200.00 deposit on. The body work was not as the advertisement stated "excellent".........when looking inside the boot and lifting the floor cover, it was most evident that there had been very extensive welding of the floor pan. When reading their advert for the Jimny, initially they state that it comes with a long MOT, in fact further down in the vehicle description it states that "next MOT due 16/02/2021"; so their "long"MOT was really only one month! I asked them to rectify this by providing an up to date MOT, they agreed but when I went to provide the deposit (to be used security towards future ownership of the vehicle) it had been increased to £200.00. Having discovered the welding of the floor pan (and a scratch along near side of car), I realised that this car was of great disappointment and subsequently rejected the idea of purchase. I requested the return of my deposit un


  • 5

    Professional and Friendly service

    By Alison D on 11 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Professional and friendly service. Spoke to them on Monday and car was delivered to East Yorkshire on Wednesday. It came as described and considering it was just out of lockdown the purchase and delivery was handled safely and efficiently


  • 5

    WARNING: do not buy mint green HONDA Civic

    By Pip T on 11 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i would award 0 stars. I should have listened to my gut before buying any car from this dealer. There were many warning signs: I couldn’t pay by credit card, the car came with only 4 weeks warranty, the car was described as having working parking sensors (it doesn’t). I could go on... I bought this car in July 2019 for £2700, within 6 weeks it broke down in the fast lane of the motorway and needed £1200 worth of repairs. Bluebells were difficult and uncooperative in getting this issue resolved. They claimed that it was my fault and through negligence that the vehicle was now damaged and took no responsibility for selling me a faulty car. They didn't pay their share of the repair bill- £800. I took them to the small claims court. Over a year later, I am £2000 out of pocket and they are now reselling the car for £2500 (when they refunded me only £1200). Do not be charmed into making the same mistake I did. I urge you to be wary of buying cars from this company.


  • 5

    Excellent used car dealership

    By Andy R on 28 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Honestly can’t believe I paid for the car at around 11am yesterday and you’ve had it delivered 430miles away in Scotland in just over 24 hours. Absolute pleasure to deal with you - thank you, I would have no reservations in recommending you. Oh and the car is fantastic - absolutely as described and almost the holy grail of motors - nearly 20 years old with 2 owners and all the expensive things sorted. Great customer service too.


  • 5

    Purchase of Toyota Aygo Sept 2020

    By Lindy H on 24 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from bluebells motors. Had afew minor issues with it but the team from bluebells came and collected it from my house when it suited me to resolve the problems. Still had 1 small problem when it was returned but was able to get my own mechanic to sort that and was reimbursed for that bill, no problem at all. Am happy with my 'new' car and the service of the team at Bluebells, thank you.


  • 5

    How to not sell a car

    By Ben C on 04 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This was an absolute shambles of a viewing. Firstly, without being told, there was another viewing of the exact same car less than an hour before i had scheduled to go. Would have been great to drive 3 hours to then find out it had just been sold. Luckily they were late but arrived at the same time as us. Then we get on to the car itself. It was not as described, i was told bodywork was in good condition, but it had clearly had a collision of some kind with an impact area and then further lacquer peel around the car, all hidden in the photos. Started the car and it had an Engine Management light on. Tried to ring the dealer throughout but they refused to pick up and instead only spoke to the people that were there first. Absolute disgraceful service. Do not recommend at all.

    Reply from Bluebells on 20/08/20

    Hi Ben, Thank you for your review. On this particular occasion, there was some miscommunication around your time of arrival. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we have implemented certain safety processes, one of which includes only having one viewing at a time to minimise contact between prospective customers and us. As we were unaware that you were coming to view the car (due to no appointment booked), there was a party booked in with us ahead of you arriving. As we have minimal face to face contact with our customers, we were unable to communicate with both yourself and the party arriving ahead of you at the same time. The car was described accurately to you over the phone and you were told the price reflected the condition it is in. It is unfortunate that your viewing experience was not great, however we can assure you that with appointments booked in with us, we ensure a positive and rewarding viewing experience and this is evident from our other reviews. The Bluebells Team


  • 5

    Great service, great car!

    By Vincent G on 30 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, the salesman was very professional and maintained social distancing throughout, providing me with a contactless purchase. Very pleased with the quality of the car, I will definitely consider buying a car from here in the future and will be referring family and friends.


  • 5

    Covid 19 safe buying experience

    By Matthew A on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The car was as described on the advert with a few extra signs it had been stored under a tree. Was able to negotiate a reduction in cost to make up for this though. After driving the car for a couple of days the engine light came on and after a diagnostic the intake manifold needed replacing and this was all covered under the warranty. Overall I had good service although there were a couple of teething issues to do with banking issues but this was out of their control. I would buy again from this company.


‹ Prev Next ›