play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bluebells

At Bluebells we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bluebells

Bluebells
5
4.1

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Scary to buy a car without seeing it first!

    By Ruth A on 12 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Skoda Octavia from Bluebells as I wanted that particular model of car and couldn't source one locally. They were very helpful answering my questions quickly and the price was fair. For the first time in my life I bought this car without seeing or driving it first, and therefore had to trust the description given. In some particulars it was incorrect. I feel that in this situation the description needs to be as on Ebay - every flaw declared - to avoid disappointment. There was also what seemed like a long silence between paying upfront and receiving my car... which left me worried that I had been scammed. A reassuring communication at this point would have helped. But I am overall happy with my 'new' car and thank Bluebells for their business.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 29 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    recently purchased an Audi tt from Bluebells, although the company was some miles away the car was delivered on time and was after careful inspection exactly as described on the website. communication with the staff was very efficient.


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend

    By Alison W on 26 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a lovely Audi TT from Bluebells. They’re great at sourcing low mileage cars and I was super impressed with their stock. Very genuine people. Would definitely recommend


  • 5

    Online purchase - Be careful.

    By Anonymous on 24 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car in good faith from Bluebell Motors through a Part Ex over the internet without actually seeing it in person. I sent a comprehensive video outlining every single scratch, dent of imperfection on my old car. BM unfortunately we’re not quite so transparent with their video/ information which annoyed me seeing as I was entering into a contract with them you would expect the same level of integrity from a dealer! What really annoyed me though was the car was advertised as having two keys! Upon delivery which was 3.5hrs late it soon became apparent there was no second key only for BM to fob me off promising to call me back later that day which rather predictably they didn’t. It then took them 8days to reply to me messages to inform me there was no 2nd key and it was never advertised as having one which is an utter lie! I would advise against buying a car from BM without actually seeing it in person as sadly my experience has left me disappointed and lost faith in people’s honesty.


  • 5

    brilliant service

    By Ben C on 22 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    service was brilliant, they put 12 months mot on the car and had it delivered within 3 days after viewing


  • 5

    Do not trust this dealership!

    By Sarah W on 28 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Well to start with I thought I was getting a good deal. A nice little Renault megane 2004 with low mileage and clean inside and out. When viewing I asked if he would put a new mot on it and fix the windows as one wouldn't open and another was held shut by a bit of wood. I was told yeah thats fine paid a £200 deposit, then everyday for 8 days I was told the garage ordered the wrong part it would be delivered " tomorrow" then it was excuse after excuse and always you'll have the car tomorrow. But I ended up buying a different car and after telling him this he then tells me he was just about to leave to deliver me the car. He had previously told my partner that after the mot he had done and the work that needed to be carried out he could actually sell it for more so after that we suspected he was fobbing us off to get me to the point I requested my deposit back! And tbh getting the deposit back was about the only part of this experience that wasn't giving me a headache and went smoothly!

    Reply from Bluebells on 28/03/21

    Hi Sarah. In response to your review, I would like to inform you that we are a family run business and we pride ourselves on the level of customer service we provide. Upon inspection of the vehicle, you asked for a new 12 months MOT (even though there was 4 months on the current MOT) and our sales advisor agreed to this free of charge. You also asked for the window regulator to be repaired and this was also agreed free of charge. You paid a deposit for the vehicle and our sales advisor informed you he would be in touch with a collection date. The MOT was carried out within 48 hours however, the window regulator took 3 working days to arrive. The sales advisor called you within the initial 48 hours to inform you that the vehicle would be ready in 7 days as the window regulator was difficult to find. As a gesture of goodwill, he offered to deliver the vehicle to you free of charge. You were not happy with the delay of 48 hours so you asked for a refund and we obliged.


  • 5

    VW Golf R purchase

    By Sean O on 04 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Purchased a VW Golf R and had it delivered to Northern Ireland. Always a risk buying a car unseen but Bluebells sent me a video of the car ahead of the purchase. I must say I am extremely pleased with my new car and can’t recommend them enough. Very honest people who kept me updated throughout the process


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta

    By Lynette H on 28 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, enquired into the car on the Sunday morning and was delivered on the Wednesday . Car is in lovely condition as described in the advert. The two gentlemen who delivered the car were polite and COVID guidelines were followed. Thank you to salesman who dealt with this sale, my parents love their new Fiesta .


  • 5

    Look further than the paintwork

    By Ian B on 17 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was very disappointed today when checking out a Suzuki Jimny that I had some days earlier paid a £200.00 deposit on. The body work was not as the advertisement stated "excellent".........when looking inside the boot and lifting the floor cover, it was most evident that there had been very extensive welding of the floor pan. When reading their advert for the Jimny, initially they state that it comes with a long MOT, in fact further down in the vehicle description it states that "next MOT due 16/02/2021"; so their "long"MOT was really only one month! I asked them to rectify this by providing an up to date MOT, they agreed but when I went to provide the deposit (to be used security towards future ownership of the vehicle) it had been increased to £200.00. Having discovered the welding of the floor pan (and a scratch along near side of car), I realised that this car was of great disappointment and subsequently rejected the idea of purchase. I requested the return of my deposit un


  • 5

    Professional and Friendly service

    By Alison D on 11 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Professional and friendly service. Spoke to them on Monday and car was delivered to East Yorkshire on Wednesday. It came as described and considering it was just out of lockdown the purchase and delivery was handled safely and efficiently


‹ Prev Next ›