play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bluebells

At Bluebells we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bluebells

Bluebells
5
4.3

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of Toyota Aygo Sept 2020

    By Lindy H on 24 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from bluebells motors. Had afew minor issues with it but the team from bluebells came and collected it from my house when it suited me to resolve the problems. Still had 1 small problem when it was returned but was able to get my own mechanic to sort that and was reimbursed for that bill, no problem at all. Am happy with my 'new' car and the service of the team at Bluebells, thank you.


  • 5

    How to not sell a car

    By Ben C on 04 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This was an absolute shambles of a viewing. Firstly, without being told, there was another viewing of the exact same car less than an hour before i had scheduled to go. Would have been great to drive 3 hours to then find out it had just been sold. Luckily they were late but arrived at the same time as us. Then we get on to the car itself. It was not as described, i was told bodywork was in good condition, but it had clearly had a collision of some kind with an impact area and then further lacquer peel around the car, all hidden in the photos. Started the car and it had an Engine Management light on. Tried to ring the dealer throughout but they refused to pick up and instead only spoke to the people that were there first. Absolute disgraceful service. Do not recommend at all.

    Reply from Bluebells on 20/08/20

    Hi Ben, Thank you for your review. On this particular occasion, there was some miscommunication around your time of arrival. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we have implemented certain safety processes, one of which includes only having one viewing at a time to minimise contact between prospective customers and us. As we were unaware that you were coming to view the car (due to no appointment booked), there was a party booked in with us ahead of you arriving. As we have minimal face to face contact with our customers, we were unable to communicate with both yourself and the party arriving ahead of you at the same time. The car was described accurately to you over the phone and you were told the price reflected the condition it is in. It is unfortunate that your viewing experience was not great, however we can assure you that with appointments booked in with us, we ensure a positive and rewarding viewing experience and this is evident from our other reviews. The Bluebells Team


  • 5

    Great service, great car!

    By Vincent G on 30 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, the salesman was very professional and maintained social distancing throughout, providing me with a contactless purchase. Very pleased with the quality of the car, I will definitely consider buying a car from here in the future and will be referring family and friends.


  • 5

    Covid 19 safe buying experience

    By Matthew A on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The car was as described on the advert with a few extra signs it had been stored under a tree. Was able to negotiate a reduction in cost to make up for this though. After driving the car for a couple of days the engine light came on and after a diagnostic the intake manifold needed replacing and this was all covered under the warranty. Overall I had good service although there were a couple of teething issues to do with banking issues but this was out of their control. I would buy again from this company.


  • 5

    Wonderful staff - and phenominal stock. BMW 528i

    By Mathew B on 03 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great BMW 528i from Bluebells in April 2020. Salesman was very polite and welcoming to all of my queries on the car and knew a lot about it's history. Upon delivery of the BMW, it was exactly as had been described in the advert and had been thoroughly valeted by Bluebells and was in wonderful condition. The car it self had a completly full service history and had been beautifully maintained. Bluebells also dropped the car off for me in Wales (135 miles) which was greatly appreciated and saved me a lot of time. The salesman was very curtious in checking the delivery had gone as planned. To summarise: the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the stock, the car is exceptional and have been really happy with the service. I see my self keeping this car a while but would definitely come back to Bluebells and would really recommend for anyone looking for a high quality used car.


  • 5

    A very good experience

    By Alex M on 25 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Overall the experience was very positive. Our young salesman was a genuinely lovely salesman to deal with, wasn't pushy, and knew a lot about the car and was able to answer all my questions. The car was in a truly superb condition as well. There are only two things stopping me giving this a full 5* rating. 1) The business had no card machine and we weren't made aware of this prior to arrival. Therefore we had to go into Watford to get the cash out at the bank (although it must be noted our salesman did kindly drive us). 2) The vehicle was advertised as having a full service history however upon arrival, there was no paperwork to evidence this. I feel the price of the car should have been lower to reflect this as it will affect its future value.


  • 5

    Audi S4 Avant low mileage

    By Yoje K on 01 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a low mileage Audi S4 Avant from Bluebells motors. Fantastic car which was EXACTLY as described. I had travelled all over the UK looking for an immaculate low mileage one only to turn up and find that the cars were not as advertised. The people at this dealership are honest and straightforward and I cannot recommend them enough. I would definitely buy from them again. Buying from 2nd hand car dealers is always a risk but with this dealer, there is no risk whatsoever. They really do pride themselves in the high standards they set.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Gary M on 08 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a low mileage Audi S3 1.8t from here recently all the service history which was impressive etc guaranteed the mileage was correct had a test drive liked it & brought it within a couple of weeks had a few minor issues with the car as is the case often with buying 2nd hand cars spoke to Bluebell about it & they agreed without fuss to collect the car rectify the problems deliver it back within a few days all the while apologising for the inconvenience to me & that the car didn't live up to their high standards which is a nice refreshing change for 2nd hand car dealers ! on that basis I cant recommend them highly enough & personally I'd have no hesitation in buying from them again all in all a very professional & friendly helpful dealer & service


  • 5

    Problem resolved

    By eddie B on 07 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased the car as described without inspection owing to the distance involved. On delivery the car was delivered in good order but with a few small issues on the bodywork. I n contact with Bluebells the the problem was resolved and cost covered for repair, thank you.


  • 5

    excellent service

    By chikadibia I on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service. I bought a volvo s60 from bluebells. The car is amazing. Came in low mileage, has long Mot. On their laptop I was bale to tax the car, It was serviced before they handed me the keys and they gave me a brand new battery. I recommend them and am goind to get another car from them soon .


‹ Prev Next ›